Hoya – star spangled beauty

image

My hoya has bloomed again after a year. This ball of waxy star shaped delight.

It’s grown under shade with morning light. Perhaps because I’ve neglected it for a while and forgotten about it almost. But in recent months, I’ve been giving it some liquid fertiliser.

Here it’s vine creeps  next to the tilansia.

I’ve another hoya about to bloom and until it was budding, I mistook it for an orchid. The current  windy conditions mean I have  to constantly spray at the waxy leaves.

Beyond the stars there are fields of wildflowers where Gods eternal presence inspires the hungry spirit as it nourishes the soul.     

Micheal Teal
http://www.wiseoldsayings.com/

Leave a Reply

