Staycation at Novotel Clarke Quay, The Square

School holidays are around the corner. But as I’m teaching in university, there’s no way I can spend  time with my nieces and nephews. Good aunty as I am, I decided to just bring them out for lunch. 

Children in our family like buffet a lot. They do not seem to consider that the items in buffet while wide spread are usually not expensive, eg pasta etc.

But hey, let’s try something different. Having lunch at a hotel. The Square, Novotel Clarke Quay is having a promotion for senior citizens. Groupon has a discount at the same hotel. So I decided to bring my mom and the kids out. The party size got larger.

We chose The Square at Novotel Clarke Quay. It’s very reasonably priced. Groupon promotion is $30.50 per pax. Hotel promotion for senior citizens is $28.50++, children 5-12 years old is $19.50++.

I loved the ambience, the large windows letting in sunlight from the swimming pool. The child friendly activities by the washroom. The service staff are very friendly.

After this experience, I’m likely to come again.  For 2 hours, you get the happy feeling of lunch in a hotel away from home, the feeling of a nice spread and a chocolate fondue fountain. Willy Wonka chocolate factory feeling of indulgence.

image

Ice shaving machine with cendol condiments. 

image

image

image

image

So many condiments to choose from.

image

For dessert, there’s a very tall chocolate fondue fountain, durian penyet, cendol, 4 varieties of cakes, jellies in shooter shots, fruits, and 6 flavours of ice cream.

image

Enough to make me ready for a nice weekend after a long week.

Happy Teachers Day to my fellow teachers.

Leave a Reply

