City in a garden

image

image

image

I live in a beautiful country which recently was bestowed the UNESCO award for our Botanic Gardens.

But we’re most proud of being a city in a garden. Like every garden, I remind myself there are squirrels, butterflies and otters. This morning we saw a family of 5 enjoying some fish caught at Marina Barrage.

At 3pm, some uninvited monkeys came into our apartment and made off with our bananas. In the evening the bats flew in to enjoy what’s left of the bananas.

I’m living in a city in a garden I remind myself when the long tailed macaque family came in and bared their teeth.

We have to live in harmony. The birds who nest in my balcony. And the monkeys.

image

image

For now I’ll just live with some clay cats.

image

Leave a Reply

